Well I decided it was time to join the hype of Little Black Bag. I put my first order in last week and I received it in my PO today. It was actually very quick shipping, considering the fact that it was coming one state over.

For those of you who don’t know what Little Black Bag is, it is a subscription shopping service. I would say it almost reminds me of Shoe Dazzle before they did away with membership fees and almost everything good about their company. Shoe Dazzle is a whole other topic, that I will get into later, all I will say is the quality of the shoes they sell is extremely cheap. Now, back to LBB…

I was a little apprehensive about doing the whole subscription shopping thing but I figured hell I will give it a shot. They ask for you to take a style quiz to pick out certain selections from their inventory of products. You pick 1 item for your bag and then personal stylists pick 2-3 more items to put in your bag, the catch is you don’t get to know what they are until you pay for them! (Scary!) But here comes the fun part, after you purchase your items you have the ability to trade with other shoppers for things you might want instead. It really is fun and as they say “Happiness Guaranteed”.

To get a wider selection of items, I chose everything on their style chart. (Maybe this was a bad idea) because I spent HOURS on the website looking through everything! After all my hard intense searching, I settled with a Melie Bianco Coral Phone Wristlet, I wanted something small to carry around since I don’t use wallets. It was bundled at $14.95 with 3 other items. When I purchased, I got to see what the items were which ended up being a deluxe sample size of face cream and facial cleanser from FAB (First Aid Beauty) and a really gaudy coral necklace, that I knew I would never wear. . I traded the necklace for a purple crystal winged cuff from Lydell NYC. I absolutely love it, and I traded the face cream for 2 bottles of Clairol Jazzing Red Hot hair tint (I will post pictures later about how my hair turns out). In all I spent $14.95 plus $5.95 for shipping so total of $20.90 for 5 items!

In all it was a great deal, and I will most likely do this again. What’s nice is if you sign up for the membership which is $9.95 a month you get a $10.00 credit to use towards your purchase. LBB also has promos going on all the time and have giveaways to enter almost everyday. They also put on new products every week. If you can afford to do it, I would say definitely try it. You can get a $190 purse for $80.00! You can save up to 70% with LBB. My next purchase will be a Steve Madden purse, because I LOVE Steve Madden!

Well that’s all for now,

Remember,
There is Always Hope!

20130628-202536.jpg