Hi Beautiful People!!

So today I went to Sephora, I had to exchange some Kat Von D foundation and concealer for something much lighter. Arizona has officially hit 115 degrees so your face melts before you even put anything on!

I have been doing research on a product called Miracle Skin Transformer Face SPF 20. Let me say I am a sucker for infomercials and happened to see one for this product at 3 a.m. one morning. I was so hooked and mesmerized by the accusations of what it claimed it could do! It says its a 5 in 1 formula designed to hydrate, prime, enhance, mattify, and protect your skin in a single step. Um I don’t know what you think, but that is kind of a big deal! I’m very big on reading personal reviews and all the ones I have read all had such positive remarks so I figured what the hell.

The cost of it was $48.00 for 1.7oz size of Medium in a squeeze bottle. A little steep but like I always say “Quality over Quantity”. Now as long as it holds up its end of the deal. I also bought a new powder to go over for a little extra coverage, I ended up getting Clinique Almost Powder in Light, just a little something to go over.

I have been doing a super vigorous skincare regimen to get my skin back to baby smooth and to help with the few icky pimples I get. I completely switched my cleanser from Bliss Facial Cleanser to Burts Bees Citrus Scrub and that alone has made a huge difference but to intensify the results I switched my serum from Dior Capture Totale One Essential to Exuviance Vespera Bionic Serum and HOLY COW the change in my skin was literally overnight! I use the Philosophy Retinol night treatment on my skin with my serum and my skin looks and feels amazing in the morning!

Now I have a few friends that work at Sephora that I used to work at ULTA with and fortunately they were there today so it was a nice reunion and I got samples of the Miracle Skin Transformer Concealer in Light and the night treatment since Retinol can be sort of harsh on the skin.

* Key Reminder – If you are using Retinol, please make sure you are completely saturated in SPF before you leave your bathroom everyday. If you use Retinol and no sun protection you are basically wasting your money on expensive face cream. Your skin becomes sensitive to the sun when you use Retinol and it is very important to protect your investment!!*

Now the only next step to do is to try it! I will try it tomorrow and let you know how it works!

Remember,
There is always hope! Love yourself!

20130612-223618.jpg

20130612-223736.jpg